Preceptors of All Faiths are Spiritual Scientists

Just as scientists build on past knowledge and as new knowledge and technology is made available the past discoveries are revisited to add to the knowledge, spiritual scientists build on past knowledge and add their personal experience and level of achievement to

- describe the worlds within,

- hypothesize what happens beyond death,

- identify ways and means of reaching a place of permanent peace and bliss.

The preceptors of all faiths, as per their level of achievement, advice their followers to undertake certain practices and when they are alive personally help them to reach their level. When they depart they pass on the power to someone who then continues the work.

All these preceptors are worshiped by the followers as they have demonstrated a way of reaching higher realms while still leading a life similar to ordinary human beings like ourselves. It is very tough for an ordinary human being to read, understand, analyse and choose a path that is best because every faith will naturally say theirs is better than others. So most people stick to the religion or faith they are born into and continue with it throughout their life and often consider the other faiths as less than their own.

How do we find which is the highest abode?

The easiest thing one can do is to be able to analyse oneself, one's desires, one's aims and aspirations of life and beyond. We can read the literature available for our own faith, whichever faith we are born into and understand what we are expected to do and try to practice it as sincerely as possible.

In addition to this we can pray to an unknown Supreme Being who is the creator of all creators and who is the Malik of the Supreme abode of bliss to help us develop a sincere desire for a spiritual pursuit and be eligible to receive what that Supreme Being can grant, whoever it might be. That Supreme Being out of his own benevolence will offer help to one and all whatever faith we may follow.

We may say, 'We do not know which is the right path and which is the right name to take and we have not even read and understood completely what our own religion or faith expects us to do. Please help us develop a desire for getting permanent bliss, help us know the ways and means of achieving it and personally extend your help to reach that abode of bliss.'

Since that Supreme Being is present within each one of us, our prayer will be heard and granted.

Till some inner experience is made available to us we need to keep an open mind, not get into debates of who is higher than who, consider all preceptors of all faiths with respect (in any case all of them have achieved something we are yet to experience) and wait for the helping hand.

When we walk this path to reach the highest abode we will meet all the preceptors of every faith on the way and hence like scientists we should analyse our sincerity in finding something beyond this world, gather data about ourselves, our personal experiences as compared to what we read from books of different faiths, form hypothesis about where the highest abode of bliss could be and test it during our meditation practices. But we need to remember that everything depends on the grace of the Supreme Being, whoever it might be and wait with patient impatience to become fit to receive internal experiences. Even after beginning to experience internal experiences we need to be cautious, not to stop at any intermediary level which is surely higher than our level on this earth. We do not want to stop anywhere on the way but to keep going till we reach the highest source of bliss from where we will never want to return to this lowest source of bliss.

Feel free to share your ideas on what you think about this.

Creation Exists At Different Levels

Creation exists at increasing levels of spirituality. From the highest to the lowest stage, a replica or a reflection of each stage is found in the stage lower to that. The quality of the zerox copy we get when we take the copy of the original will be different from the copy of the zerox of the zerox of the zerox of the original copy. In the same way the world we live in is a faint copy of the true universes above us, which grow in the amount of spirituality and bliss at each level.

As a toddler we begin our education by joining the playgroup. Then we progress to nursery, LKG, UKG, Primary and Secondary stages of schooling, college education, Masters and Research Scholars and so on.The way of teaching will be different at each stage. The toddlers require a lot of teaching aids, physical things they can handle, rhymes they can recite, sounds they can repeat to focus their mind.

In the same way in Spiritual Education there are levels that we go though and there are no age limits for each class. A person as old as me can be at the playgroup level and a child can be at the college level of spiritual education. Hence we find different types of routines for worship, prayers, rituals, ways and means prescribed to reach God and teachers or Gurus of various levels. Gurus fit to handle the playgroup children cannot guide research scholars unless they themselves have conducted research and have obtained the eligibility to guide others.

We need to know what the levels are, what level we are in, how far we want to go and who can guide us. This is pure self assessment and if we are honest with ourselves we can find the answers to these questions. If we are able to analyse ourselves we will be able to analyse and evaluate the Gurus too we choose to follow.

There are levels above and below Sunn. Below Sunn is Trikuti. Brahma, Pranav or Omkar Pad is this location. Fakirs call it Arsh-Ae-Azim and Alam-Ae-Lahoot. Jogeshwar and true, perfect Gyanis have reached this place. From this place originated the following: The subtle forms of the three gunas and five tatwas, the Vedas, Kuran, the Adipuran of Saravagis, the book of sounds of ether, the entire creation, subtle matter, pure Maya, incarnations of higher levels, Jogeshwars such as Vyas and Vashisht, Rshabadev of Saravagis, Chaitanya Pran. Sant call this place Brahmandi Mind and the Malik of this place is also called Pran Purush and Kuda-Ae-Azim.

Below this level is Sahasdal Kawal, the thousand petal lotus. The reflection or a faint copy of this place is behind the eyes and then in both the eyes. Below this is Pind Desh where we are now. From behind the eyes Surat comes down to the Six Chakras.

There are six subdivisions of the true spheres, their copy is found in the six subtle points of the Ulvi or Asmani Pad and the copy of the copy is found at the six chakras of Sifli that end at the Guda Chakra.

When some of the things of this world appear so amazing to us, how much more amazing will be Brahmand and how can anyone describe the true spheres where there is nothing but pure bliss. Reading about all this will make us only Vachak Gyanis or Pandits. Actual experience in the real sense of the term is what we should aim for.

Sar Bachan Radhasoami

Four types of people.mp4